Not resolved
1.0
Details
Discounts and Special Offers
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Warranty
Website
3 comments

I am a first time customer of the Bradford Exchange and my experience was just downright terrible.

I ordered this ring to give to my mother on Mother's Day and so I ordered it 7 days before Mother's Day so that it would have more than enough time getting to me.

I purchased from the Bradford Exchange because they guaranteed that the ring would get here before Mother's Day and also they promised that the ring would ship out with FedEx Express shipping.

Immediately after purchasing the ring I contacted the Bradford Exchange letting them know how important it was that I receive this ring before Mother's Day and they replied with some generic copy and paste message letting me know that I will be 100% satisfied guaranteed.

I received a FedEx tracking number the next day letting me know that a shipping label had been created. Four days later it was Thursday and the tracking hadn't updated from "Shipping label created" I was getting a little nervous and contacted the Bradford Exchange regarding shipping.

No reply and two hours later the tracking number finally updates letting me know FedEx has received the package and it will be here one day AFTER Mother's Day! I was not too happy to see that as this gift was very important, but what let me down the most was I took another look at the FedEx tracking and realized that this was not FedEx Express shipping as promised but this was the cheapest form of shipping FedEx SmartPost which takes 2-7 business days to be delivered.

I felt kind of lied to well I guess actually I was lied to, there is no other way to put it. I contacted the Bradford Exchange a third time and well four days later I still have not heard anything from them. I guess they figure "hey we have his money just ignore him now".

I decided to go and pick up the package on Saturday a day before Mother's Day as I saw that the package was in my city and well it was a must that I get it before Mothers Day.

What I have to say to the Bradford Exchange is that you may think it is okay to promise something or make a guarantee and not follow through with it and just ignore your customers but you need us customers. We have a choice to do business with you or with someone else.

I took a screenshot of their website a day after I placed the order for the ring and as you can see at the very top it says "Today is the LAST DAY to Order for Mother's Day Delivery with Express Shipping"

Thank you for reading my experience with the Bradford Exchange.

This person wrote the review because of poor customer service of the bradford exchange ring from The Bradford Exchange and attached a photo. Reviewer claimed that he or she wants The Bradford Exchange to read this review and look into the issue (if any).

The author asks this business to immediately contact him/ her to briefly discuss his/ her negative experience with the company.

We collected other reviews about products and/or services offered by The Bradford Exchange for you to read. This information may help you with your purchase decision.

Had an Experience with The Bradford Exchange?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#983038

Dear xixreb3lxix,

Thank you for your posting.We’re so very sorry to hear that you have not received your order as of this date promised and that you paid extra for Express Shipping.

We would like to have the opportunity to review your account and determine why your order has not yet been received by the date promised. Could you kindly please contact us at customer_inquiry@bgeltd.com with your name, address and/or account number and we will be happy to research your account to find the reason for the delay.

We look forward to hearing from you and making this situation right.Thank you, Chris

Anonymous
to Anonymous #983401

Chris,

I hope the company will refund the express shipping cost the customer had spent to get the product to them faster. Maybe, a discount off their bill?

Anonymous
to Anonymous #988014

Good luck with that.Someone posted in one of the comments on another complaint,that they wanted a refund.

When the person didn't receive a refund,they were told the refund was used to pay for another order he/she didn't pay for back (I believe it was 11 years prior). I kept my bill from an order I placed and have yet to receive all of the collection. Since I complained so much about this slow shipping,they sent me the last piece and waved the fee.

I kept the bill to prove it has been paid and the message on FB to also prove they waived the fee.Once I get my 7th piece and my last plate from another order,I am COMPLETELY done with this company.

You May Also Like

The Bradford Exchange - Bradford Proof Morgan set, poorly replicated. The Bradford Exchange "I started this set and received the 1878 Morgan. It's obviously made in China and they couldn't even copy it correctly. The Eagle on the reverse side is void of..." Read more The Bradford Exchange - Bradford Exchange- Misleading Photos and crummy jewelry The Bradford Exchange "I ordered a 49er ring for my wife's birthday in Ocotber, when it said 4-6 weeks for delivery. When I didn't hear from them, they said that due to the..." Read more The Bradford Exchange - Hoodie Review from Delanson, New York The Bradford Exchange "I ordered a jacket for my husband for valentines day and after I ordered it gave me a delivery estimation of March-April. REALLY?! It was guaranteed valentines day arrival!..." Read more The Bradford Exchange - Damaged product The Bradford Exchange "I ordered a Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer Cuckoo Clock, it arrived with the figure Clarice broken off. I requested a return and exchange to be shipped. They..." Read more Elon Property Management - Disgusting Dirty Place and they call them Upgraded???? Elon Property Management "Moved into an Elon property this month basically every time I walk in this place it just disgusts me first thing I do look for all the bugs in here..." Read more Rooms To Go - Fake "Top Grain Leather" Rooms To Go "I am on my third couch from Rooms to Go because of the poor quality. The "top grain leather" wore through the top layer revealing fabric in less than 8..." Read more Lazada Philippines - LAZADA PH Defective Phone Return Item Refused Lazada Philippines "hello, good day. bakit nyo di tinanggap yung return refund ko.meron akong mga screenshots please re-evaluate nag refer kayo sa lbc ng padala, eh nadelay ako ng padala kasi may..." Read more Energizer - Peeling batteries Energizer "I spent over $20 for four double A rechargeable Energizer batteries. However after a month of using them lightly the top casing started to peel off and the casing all..." Read more